Summit Scientific Committee

The Summit Scientific Committee reviews all abstracts make the final selection of projects that are to be presented at the Summit on Leaving No One Behind based on agreed criteria. The Summit Scientific Committee also serves as judges on the day of the Summit to choose the winning projects.

The Committee is made up by experts in human rights to water and sanitation, water governance and water technologies that can supply people that are being left behind. 


Michael Jarraud


Annemiek Jenniskens

Ania Grobicki

Bacre Ndiaye

Celia Bedoya

Dirk Hanschel

Dominque Berod

Eibe Reidel

Guillermo Donoso

Maria Querol

Murray Burt

Phillippe Cullet

Rio Hada


Former Secretary General WMO, Water Resources/Climate Change


Executive Director of Women for Water Partnership

WL Board, WL Scientific Committee, FAO, Water Resources Management

WL Board, Former Director OHCHR, Human Rights

IADB, water and sanitation expert

WL Board, Chair of WL Scientific Committee, Professor of International/Environmental Law

Chief, Basic Systems in Hydrology Division, WMO Climate and Water Department 

WL Board, Professor International Human Rights Law

IWRA Board Member, Professor Water Law and Economics

WL Scientific Committee, International/Water Law

UNHCR, Refugees

WL Scientific Committee, SOAS, International/environmental law

OHCHR, Human Rights

The 1st World Summit on Leaving No One Behind is organised and sponsored by